We basically can have one of five motives

1.                Love which results in doing good towards others

2.                Jealousy which results in hatred (for jealousy is over ones low self-esteem hence hatred to those with good self-esteem) hence a desire to destroy, aka Arabs Nazis anti-Semites radical left right etc.

3.                Self-agrandization hence a desire for recognition e.g. fame through being a star in some arena whether economically, intelligentsia, movies etc.

4.                Martyr syndrome, which is  when a person believes, through victimization they will receive attention

5.                And the highest level is self sacrifice – submitting your (even positive love) agenda to the higher love, wisdom, compassion etc. of God’s and humbly serving

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: